Happy Women’s Day – A wake-up call for Men

Composite image using images from google image

Composite image using images from Google image

Even in the age of equality in the free liberal world, I feel offended when women go out and celebrate women’s day, a deliberate attempt to mock man the inferior gender of the human species. We men know that we are not perfect but please do not subject us to humiliation in every walk of life.

Growing up I was taught that all humans are equal, if that’s the case why women are given special treatment? Every single stage of my life I felt or was made felt inferior to women.

I felt inferior when my Mom convinced my sister to sacrifice choices when there was room for only one to grow. Why do women perceive that only they can be better at that?

I felt ashamed when my sisters (cousins) showered me with compassion even though I was the perpetrator.  Why wasn’t I taught the correct lesson?

I feel discriminated at my work, when my caring equal opportunity employer gives me 20% more pay over my fellow female co-workers. Reason, it’s believed that women more efficient in managing with minimal means. Why can’t the playing field be leveled & give us an equal chance? We may struggle initially but surely we’ll find a way to manage.

I hope one day we will gain enough strength to can re-write the popular phrase “Behind every successful woman, there is a man”

I am looking forward to a time when woman will not mock us by celebrating a day, instead we will be given a chance to celebrate a Men’s day (A day when it will be allowed to leave toilet seat up)

About Yatin

Amateur Scribbler. Equal opportunity scribbler on Stupidity and Sanity.
This entry was posted in My Two Cents and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Happy Women’s Day – A wake-up call for Men

  1. susielindau says:

    I love it! A ‘Toilet Seat Up’ day! Brilliant!
    You crack me up Yatin, Have great weekend!

  2. Archita says:

    Toilet Seat Up Day – 19th November as per wiki. :) I am sure Behind every successful woman, there is a man” – is not too far :)..

  3. Very interesting way of looking at it. May the wish come true soon. I am with you.
    :)

  4. Priya Krish says:

    Being feminist, celebrating women’s day or demanding the 33% in India are all a sign of succumbing to the social stigma that man n women are different. I had a big discussion on this topic on 8th at my work where girls love the attention and speciality treatment!

    • Yatin says:

      When the population is more than 48% why settle for 33%? :) Serious given an equal opportunity to groom (at home & in society) women can acheive almost anything without asking for a special quota. The change needs to come from home. I hope your progressive thoughts helps you make a difference.

  5. LOL. A fun take on the gender inequalities. Thanks Yatin. :)

  6. jlapis says:

    Very good point. I like how Men’s Day should include letting men leave the toilet seat up. Hehe :)

  7. jakesprinter says:

    Great post Yatin ,,,, Men`s day I agree for that :)

  8. I sincerely hope more and more men start thinking like you!

  9. Gargi Mehra says:

    I like this – a different take on Woman’s Day! I don’t and won’t celebrate it until female infanticide / feticide ends or at least reduces.

  10. LOL. Thanks for a new twist on things. Especially the pay differential. ;)

Share a thought

